What do a car and a lamp have it common?

No, it’s not headlights.  It’s a person, whose love of cars and creative mind came together to shed some light on how to turn his talents into something useful.

The creative person would be my son number two.  His creations are these fabulous lamps made from car parts.  A great upclycling.  Now, I must admit I had no idea exactly what he had in mind, but I was completely blown away by their versatility in any style room. Don’t think they have to be put into a motorhead’s office or a modern looking space, because I have one, of course, and I love how it looks in my traditional looking family room.  And it is such a great conversation piece, too!

These lamps are seriously cool.  Each one is unique and they are very heavy duty.  If you are interested in purchasing one, feel free to contact me and I’ll put you in touch with the right man..  They are selling for $150 – $200.  If you are looking for a unique gift, this is it!  And if you want the look tweaked just a bit, just express what you are after to my lamp making son and he can help make it happen.

DavidsLamp1

DavidsLamp2

Contact:  ddLynn@thegregarioushouse.com

2 thoughts on “What do a car and a lamp have it common?

Leave a Reply

